8/1 Soul Quench

Today’s Soul Quench comes from my favorite little online pick me up “Note from the Universe.”

sunflower_080825
This morning on my way to work I was feeling a little Blah…Blah… I wanted things to happen faster in my life. So I started to internally shout, protest and become dissatisfied with the world around me. During my train commute I tried playing Candy Crush on my phone, hoping it would take my mind off of my despair. Well, that didn’t work! I lost all my lives in 10 minutes (if you never played this game before…you have been warned, it is very addictive!) which angered me even more, so much so that I wanted to throw my phone on the floor and do the Irish River dance on it. Instead of doing that nonsensical act, I took a few deep breaths so I could come back to my core being. I decided to check my email from my phone and thank God that I did. The first email I seen was from Tut… A Note from the Universe. I opened it up and read the below little nugget of inspiration. It was all I needed to bring everything back into perspective. I love when things fall into my lap serendipitously. I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

Tut… A Note from the Universe

Dreams come true, that’s what they do. The only variable is when.

For the slow approach: Resist. Attach. Insist. Deny. Stop. Second guess. Whine. Argue. Defend. Protest. Cry. Struggle. And ask others, when you know the answer yourself.

For the quick approach: Visualize. Pretend. Prepare. Dodge. Roll. Serpentine. Do not waiver over intentions, but over methods. Show up, even when nothing happens. And give thanks in advance.

You knew that,
The Universe

*If you want to receive little nuggets of Joy, Love and Inspiration all you have to do is sign up at http://www.tut.com .

Leave a Reply

